jump to navigation

Global Warming solves border conflicts. April 2, 2010

Posted by tyjorg in What I Learned Tonight.
trackback

What I learned tonight is global warming solves border conflicts. Global warming is debated, but the fact is that it is good. Now I am not just saying this because warm weather is great, I am saying this because it solves boarder disputes. Peace keeping is tough and global warming makes it look easy. Many times in this world people fight over stuff like land. India and Bangladesh are not really fighting, well they are but just fighting with words. What the are fighting about is New Moore Island or should I say New Moore not an Island. Why do I say this? Because it sank, well no rising seas have covered it up. Its like putting a penny in a bath tub and turning it on, soon the water covers the penny up. Check out the map to see where this island use to be.

For a long time India and Bangladesh have argued over whose Island this was. Now I guess it don’t matter, thanks to global warming. Before we start critiquing global warming, and el nino and el nina and all that, lets try to think of the positives. Here is to global warming and all its effects, sorry Moore Island I am sure you were a beautiful place!

Comments»

1. mdosborne2 - April 6, 2010

Thank you for the excellent geography lesson today and showing us again why Al “I invented the internet” Gore is my hero…he has found world peace!


Leave a Reply

