jump to navigation

You can trim your foot. March 4, 2010

Posted by tyjorg in What I Learned Tonight.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

What I learned tonight is you can trim your foot. This sounds really bad, but I am sure foot shorting surgery can be done but in a hospital by a doctor. I have done zero research on that, but I have done some research on some nice little shops that can do some foot trimming. I don’t advertise for people but here is a sign (watch out it might have sharp edges).

Please don’t email me and ask what oil massages and cutting off part of your foot have in common, because I have no clue. All I know is these fine people have a wide array of “medical” treatments. It probably comes down to the fact that the only way you can get though a foot trim is to get a massage before, after and during. Due to this fact this place is a rip off, because they charge you for all these messages. You are going to pay 28 bucks to get your foot trimmed that seems like a good deal but not when you add on the extras. Look at that, 98 bucks for a Europeans oil message I mean come one, next thing you know you’re paying over 200 for a simple foot trim, and let me guess they want a tip. What do they say “well I just hacked off some of your foot, that will 230 bucks, oh yeah and don’t forget to tip our fine masseuse, I mean medical professional. The word medical professional bugs me, because if they are doing anything medical they better be professional. From now on just call them medical. If they would say “don’t forget to tip our medical” you know I would be tipping. Well I probably would be tipping over because my foot just got trimmed.

I really have no idea why anyone would get there foot trimmed, but I won’t judge. I just hope It is for the right reason and that you don’t get “sucked” into all the “fine print”. In this case it is the same size print on the same board, but still the fact remains it is more than a foot trim. A Euro message here, Tai Body massage there and you are reaching for the big bills. Please do not get scammed by the foot trimmers and remember you might be tipping over with a shorter foot, wear a helmet.

Comments»

1. dez - March 4, 2010

hahahha! its called broken english!
checkout this forum….

http://www.crunchyroll.com/forumtopic-208823/Broken-English-Funny.html?pg=11#12365565

2. Lindsay - March 9, 2010

Wow Tyler, what will you learn next? And in return I read your blog and I learn something new too..a complete win/win situation. So this was pretty darn funny.Especially because if you frequent the nail shops and massage shops etc. You definitley realize/learn after awhile that what they have posted on their price lists and signs is not always what you’re really gonna get! Lol.:). Ttys.

3. Lindsay - March 9, 2010

Wow Tyler, what will you learn next? And in return I read your blog and I learn something new too..a complete win/win situation. So this was pretty darn. funny.Especially because if you frequent the nail shops and massage shops etc. You definitley realize/learn after awhile that what they have posted on their price lists and signs is not always what you’re really gonna get! Lol.:). Ttys. Oh and yea keep up the good work man, I enjoy reading your posts esp. When I have insomnia and can’t sleep ..it keeps me entertained for a little bit!

4. Lindsay - March 9, 2010

Wow Tyler, what will you learn next? And in return I read your blog and I learn something new too..a complete win/win situation. So this was pretty darn. funny.Especially because if you frequent the nail shops and massage shops etc. You definitley realize/learn after awhile that what they have posted on their price lists and signs is not always what you’re really gonna get !! Lol.:). Ttys. Oh and yea keep up the good work man, I enjoy reading your posts esp. When I have insomnia and can’t sleep ..it keeps me entertained for a little bit!


Leave a Reply

