jump to navigation

Police need good gun holsters. February 17, 2010

Posted by tyjorg in What I Learned Tonight.
trackback

What I learned tonight is police need good gun holsters. I watched a cool video tonight and here it is.

If you did not view this, it is really funny. It shows some Romanian police officers running in the town square doing something and then one falls down. Now that is funny and had me laughing, then it went to top tier funny when another officer all of a sudden stops turns around and grabs his gun that had fallen out. His gun feel out to the ground and this camera man had picked it up and handed it to him. How this happens, I have no clue. If I was a police officer I would make sure that my gun was always ready to go and a gun lying on the ground is not ready to go. It is probably lost of missing or in the hands of someone that should not have it. Being ready to go means, on my hip.

Each profession has something they need to have. A painter can’t let his or her brush just fall to the ground as you are running. I am not sure why the painter was running but I am sure he has a good reason. The doctor always has those heart beat hearing things around his or her neck. This is important because the beating heart is an important part of life, got to hear that. Picture a doctor in an ER running and his or her tool falling to the ground, bad news. A poster worker can drop the mail bag. If the mail bag is full, then mail is all over the place. If it is empty where is the postal worker going to put the mail, in his or her pockets? What if a camera person drop the camera and ran off with out it, so much for you tube.

What I am trying to say is you have to protect your identity. Do not let it fall to the ground. I respect all police officers and think they have a great job. But this particular police man needs a new gun holster. I wonder if they have paint brush holsters? I don’t really know, do you? The day is mine.

Comments»

1. Spencer - February 17, 2010

Hmm. The camera man needs some weapon handling courses… I like the 2 finger barrel pick up like it was a snake going to rear up and bite him

2. Mona - February 17, 2010

I believe the if we focus on the human error rather than equipment failure, we can hope to become better appraised of the human condition. 99% of all accidents are preventable. Do you hear that? 99%. Think about that next time a negative situation presents itself or someone is going on about their bad luck. I quickly grow impatient with the talk of karma or blaming God, parents, Monday or chance for daily events . I’ll make this personal. Each time something goes array in my life, most often I can quickly trace it back to a poor choice I made or my own lack of planning or preparedness. Whether it is illness, relational difficulty, accidents or other mishaps, I learn from my mistakes and I use these events to propel me to a more excellent life. It’s called taking personal responsibility and the absence of referral of blame.

Cops do seem to get the butt of things and their mistakes, because of the life and death nature of their work, get a great deal of publicity and ridicule. These guys were clearly deficient when it came time to act and hopefully their mistake won’t be repeated. In summary I will say I have found this much to be true. Sometimes we reap where we have not sown, but we ALWAYS reap what we sow.

3. mdosborne2 - February 21, 2010

I feel so safe living here in Romania with police like that!
I did speak with the police a while ago and the guns they carry are more effective if they throw them at the bad guys than actually firing the gun.


Leave a Reply

