jump to navigation

Dogs can take Prozac February 8, 2010

Posted by tyjorg in What I Learned Tonight.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

What I learned tonight, dogs can take Prozac. Now I am not just saying this because well of course they can, they can take anything at least once. But the vet says it works! If your dog is crazy and attacks people or is aggressive or hyper or whatever else, give the thing some Prozac and watch it work. If you think about it why would it not work? I mean dogs are just like humans, expect humans can walk on two legs, talk, have less hair, use a fork, drive a car, tell jokes, throw parties and parachute off your buddies car on I-5. Now I don’t want you to think that I research for very long on my topics, that would spoil the fun of this blog, but just to prove to you I don’t make stuff up, here is the website. http://www.vetinfo.com/dprozac.html. This site seems super legit, I found it on google, so its real… trust me.  You don’t have to read it, its boring… also trust me.

I wonder what other pills we can give dogs. I am not indorsing experimenting with your dog or any other animal with pills, but if you have any stories, please tell me, I love stories. Nyquil would be a good one to keep in mind. I wonder what they could take to get them to stop barking. If there was one, it should be known to that would, it would be the worlds most precious natural resource. Even more precious than ice cream for the record.

This is not fun and game however. Giving a pill to a dog is a hard process. They are not like humans that understand anything, in fact dogs don’t really know anything. They say that Egyptians had domestic dogs way back in the pyramid days. That is neat and all, but what is not shown in there writings on the wall is them losing limbs trying to shove a sleeping pill or barking pill down a dog throat. Wait a second, they had barking pills foe dogs? They are so much more civilized than us.

YOU MUST REMEMBER THE THREE “W’s” WHEN GIVING A DOG A PILL:

  1. Wear a glove
  2. Wrap the pill in food
  3. WOW, this is taking a long time and we are on the 4th chunk of cheese, 3rd bowl of cottage cheese, 5th piece of chicken, 2nd loaf of bread and 13th attempt of pry and shove.

The age old question remains the same, why does pill always fall out of the food? Remember everyone the Who Dat Nation is not related to the Lat nation I talked about in my other blog entitled “Fido means faithful in Latin.”(click to read all about it).

Comments»

1. mdosborne2 - February 8, 2010

you think giving a pill to a dog is hard? try giving one to a cat. you need a box of bandaids and a tenus shot afterwards.

2. Jeff - February 8, 2010

Maybe give Chelsea a bottle of Valume. im sure that would make her stop barking. maybe for good. haha.

3. jacky - February 8, 2010

thanks for the info tyler. One time my dog stole the laxatives off my table, she chew up the whole box. poor puppy

4. Heather - February 8, 2010

OMG thats sooooooooooooooooooooo mean!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

