jump to navigation

The center of the USA was moved. February 5, 2010

Posted by tyjorg in What I Learned Tonight.
trackback

What I learned tonight is, the center of the United States of America was moved. This is big news let me tell you. This reminds me of Where in the World is Carmen San Diego. Carmen San Diego would steal stuff like Big Ben, Nile River and Arkansas. Which if Carmen San Diego was human that would be impossible, so I guess we just discovered the non humanness of Carmen San Diego, nice. Anyway this story is pretty much different than Carmen San Diego stealing something, so I don’t think it should remind me of that. So people from the National Geodetic Survey long time ago decided to find the center of the USA and they did, this is really cool. It just happened to be in one of the top 50 states in America, how about that? The center is 20 miles north of Belle Fourche, South Dakota. It is out in the middle of no where, which is interesting because 99.76% of South Dakota is the middle of no where. Which is also interesting because middle of no where and center of USA is kind of the same, right? Anyway the fine people of Belle Fourche had a great idea to move the center of the USA to the center on there town. This is a selfish act for money. Money is the root of all evil after all. This is some major evil, I mean you can’t just go all Carmen on us and steal the center of my country and move it to your city. You might as well tear out my lungs and stomp on them, but don’t do that.

Honestly though this is impossible because we all know the truth! We are Americans and we want the real center of USA not some fake. This is like faking a man walking on the moon…. Wait was that a fake? What about that awesome big foot footage, was that a fake? I am starting to think I don’t know what the truth is. This is what I would do, instead of creating a fake center I would of bought land from Mexico and that would of readjusted the center of the USA. If you could just but like 2 inch wide by 30 miles strip of Mexico right below Belle Fourche then you are set. I am sure Mexico would be ok with this, because 2inch by 30 miles is nothing, Mexico is a big country.

That’s all I have about this, those grubby Politian’s in Belle Fourche are just after our money, they stole the center of the free world! They must be punished. By the way, where is the center of Mexico? Was it moved? Maybe it was moved to Belle Fourche as well, interesting.

Comments»

1. Anonymous - February 5, 2010

Now, can anybody pronounce Belle Fouche?

2. Anonymous - February 5, 2010

I can’t even spell Belle Fourche

3. Mona - February 7, 2010

I’ve been enjoying your efforts here and thought it was time to tell you so. Thanks for a great blog, both funny and educational.


Leave a Reply

