jump to navigation

Sarcasm and Lying are different. January 26, 2010

Posted by tyjorg in What I Learned Tonight.
trackback

What I learned tonight is, sarcasm and lying are different. I figured this out during an intensive study of the human brain in action along with the brain’s cerebral cortex being hooked up to a brain fragmenting machine, actually it was a facebook chat conversation, but what is the difference, right? I am very sarcastic, meaning I say a lot of sarcastic things, which means I am sarcastic. Really I think being sarcastic is just a lazy way of being funny, so fine call me lazy. To be sarcastic just say things like this to your boss “Sure I will finish that project once I beat this game” or to your girl friend “Oh you are confused, that is easy for you.” On the other hand, people will just lie and call it sarcasm. Such as, “yesterday a dog ate my foot” or “Yeah I am getting married.” Just so you know the first person still has both feet and the second person is not getting married, in fact he is very single. That can’t be sarcasm because it is told as a straight fact and it is not a fact at all. That is called a lie, a bad lie at that. The more I think about it, the more I get super bitter just thinking about all the lies in this world. Lies that are just sarcasm knock offs, it is like calling a liter of coal a liter of Coca Cola, it is wrong! You either have cola or Coca Cola, either sarcasm or a lie. To be honest there is tons of great funny sarcasm out there, I just don’t know of any of it. Let’s try to not lie anymore, ever again. Just for the record politicians are never are sarcastic, they just always lie, don’t forget it! Just remember, I think therefore we are different, but keep practicing.

Comments»

1. Erica - January 26, 2010

AMEN!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

