jump to navigation

Yesterday was National Penguin Awareness Day January 21, 2010

Posted by tyjorg in What I Learned Tonight.
trackback

What I learned tonight was, yesterday was National Penguin Awareness day, and we will call it NPAD for short. I have done zero research to see if this is the truth, because I don’t want to find out it is a fake, this is just to awesome I don’t want to be let down. You might be able to tell that I love to learn things, I also love to be aware of things, I guess maybe they are similar. Being aware of penguins is a life changing experience, you should try it. In fact take 10 seconds right now and think about penguins. How was that? Did you see a lot of black and white, I sure did. Black and white is good, you have black bears and polar bears, crows and swans, chocolate and vanilla, Asphalt and snow, the list goes on and on. All those things are very different, but not the penguin, it makes the two “colors” awesome. It is special to have a day that brings this amazing animal to life. For one day a year we can appreciate this majestic, sea swimming, egg on the foot, black and white master peace of God’s creation. People may like the Lion it is the king of beasts, the horse it is majstic, dog it is humans friend or elephant it is the one with cute babies, but not me, to me it is the Penguin. I for one will be aware of the penguin every January the 20th. I will eat pie, drink dr. pepper and celebrate. I would like you all to do the same, please. A wise man once said “We must all suffer one of two things: the pain of discipline or the pain of regret or disappointment.” This man is the late Jim Rohn, he was born in Yakima so he must know what he is talking about. I urge you to be disciplined in your awareness of this amazing animal, don’t have the shame and regret of forgetting all about it on it’s very own day, would you forgot your brother or sisters birthday? Do not disappoint me people, work hard, and work on that tan!

N PADers unite!

An after Thought:

A loyal reader has a special website dedicated to these magnificent animals, please check it out!!!

http://www.wou.edu/~ethoreson06/final/

Comments»

1. Dez - January 21, 2010

ill sit and appreciate while chowing down on a pumpkin scone….. way to go!

2. Anonymous - January 21, 2010

I love it!!! Im glad that I could teach you something new!!! Here is the website that I made freshman year dedicated to the lovely… birds? are they considered birds if they swim instead of fly??? anywho its a pretty sweet website and they are pretty sweet “creatures”! http://www.wou.edu/~ethoreson06/final/

3. Heather - January 21, 2010

My favorite part: “egg on foot..”


Leave a Reply

