jump to navigation

What I learned tonight: January 14, 2010

Posted by tyjorg in What I Learned Tonight.
trackback

The TV show American Idol has taken the world by storm and millions of people fall in love with it every season. I find it kind of weird, but I will admit the first couple episodes are so funny! People get up there and sing like me and then get slammed on by that British guy and those other judges. I laugh and laugh and am just so thankful I am not brave enough to do that stuff. Last nights episode impacted me however, because I learned something! I would like you to watch this video.

For those of you who can’t or won’t watch that video, let me try to explain this to you. There is this guy, an old guy an old general, in his 60’s. He goes up there and starts singing a song called “Pants on the ground”, its very catchy and I am still signing it 5 hours later. The main part of the song is this “Pants on the ground, pants on the ground, lookin’ like a fool with your pants on the ground”. What a lesson!! Here I am college educated and I have never thought of this, if your pants are on the ground, you are going to look like a fool. Lets think about this more closely, I know this happens to most of us, but think back to the last time you were walking in the mall or at a Mariners game or on the street and your pants fall down, you might feel embarrassed, right? Well now look at it from the other people around you and there first thought. They are going to be thinking this “wow, that guys pants are on the ground, what a fool!”. Come on people, wear a belt, you don’t want people calling you a fool do you? Websters dictionary defines a fool as a person lacking judgment, I agree 100% with that. First off, you might trip your self and break your arm or something. Second off people will see your underwear and well that’s not good. If you are like me and wear red underwear that say “hot” on them, then you really don’t want people to see them. Both of these things are a lack of judgment. Just think of the worst day ever, well now think of this day: people think you are a fool, broken arm and people see your red underwear that say “hot” on them. What day is worse? You make the call, so please people learn from this general, grasp what he is trying to say, keep your pants off the ground. Thank you for reading, in no way am I supporting American Idol or any of its advertisers, I am just saying “Pants on the ground, pants on the ground, lookin’ like a fool with your pants on the ground”

Comments»

1. Heather - January 14, 2010

This is AMAZING! Thank you.

2. Silas - January 14, 2010

After reading this and watching the video I swear I will never look like a fool with my pants on the ground.

3. Lydia - January 14, 2010

Your funny Ty and that song is beastly!

4. Heston - January 14, 2010

Im sorry did you say you wear red underwear that say “hot” on the back side…thats not gay at all…very nice Ty.


Leave a Reply

